top of page
  • Writer's picturejasminnneamy

The Ordinary - Coverage Foundation

Ok, so first off wow. I didn't expect this foundation to be as great as it is so let me get started...

I'm going to start off with some basic information about the product:

  • SPF 15. This foundation already has SPF in so, you're protected by the suns harmful rays which means that's one less product to take out of your routine.

  • Full coverage. This is one of the best foundations in it's price range for the flawless coverage it offers.

  • It is made from colour pigments suspended in The Ordinary's proprietary spreadability system. Meaning that it has a quite unique formula which makes sure that the product doesn't end up cakey by the end of the day.

  • It comes in 21 shades. Different shade undertones.


Overall look on skin

Right, lets talk about the finished look with this foundation. This is my go-to, day-to-day foundation. Here's the reasons, the texture this leaves my skin in is amazing and the way it covers my pores even with no primer use beforehand is unbelievable. So, I would say that I have medium sized pored and I have a few break-outs every now and then, when I do I have no problem with this foundation. You sometimes come across a foundation that works lovely for your skin when you've got no break-outs or anything else, but then when it comes to having "bad skin" days it doesn't work as great. Well, with this foundation you wont have that.


Skin type

I would say that my skin is a mix between normal/oily, this foundation is a perfect match for that. I can't speak on dry skin types, but I do know that at this time of the year (November) when it's getting colder and colder I have no problem with my skin drying out throughout the day when wearing this.


How I use

I simply wash my face with the Johnsons Clean and Clear face wash, moisturise with my favourite Nivea moisturiser and use the pump of the bottle to add small amounts of product on my forehead, cheeks, nose and chin. Then blend, blend, blend with my beauty blender until its all blended. Don't forget the neckline! You really don't need much product at all which I really was shocked by. When I first seen the bottle I thought "Oh now this isn't going to last long" but let me tell you now, one of those 30ml bottles last me over a month and I probably wear foundation 3-4 times a week. I do use powder on my face after applying and it gives a lovely finish and doesn't add any thickness. It's overall a very lightweight, full coverage foundation.


6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page