top of page
  • Writer's picturejasminnneamy

NYX Professional Makeup Highlight & Contour Pro Palette


  • This contour and highlight palette has eight blendable shades.

  • Obviously there is eight shades in this palette. Four darker shades, three light shades and a highlight. Mixable for your best shade.

  • Compact packaging that you could take on-the-go, you can also pull out any shade to mix easier.

Overall look on skin

I love this palette. It is my go-to for the simple reason that you can get your perfect match. Majority of the time when I use this product I'm wearing foundation and powder, all that jazz. Well, this powder contour goes on so so well. I wear The Ordinary Coverage foundation, it's a very lightweight foundation therefore there is no product build-up or a thickness of cream type liquid on my skin (I assume the foundation you use will affect what the outcome of the product is). But once again with this concealer you don't need a lot of product on your brush to get your desired look once you have already mixed your perfect colour.


Skin type

I would say that my skin is a mix between normal/oily, this contour powder is a very smooth consistency and once I have applied my other products (such as foundation, concealer, powder, etc) I have absolutely no problem with how this affects my skin. I am not going to lie, I have previously used the lighter shaded powder as a light setting powder and it worked well, as I said my skin in quite oily at times and this dried out those areas to just the extent you want. Yes it is a matte powder and it does exactly what it says on the tin! As for problem areas, any spots, etc...it doesn't dry out these areas too much but once again just about right. A lot of powder products can make spots and pimples look crusty, none of that here. As for the highlight that comes in the palette, I love this for my inner corners and brow bones. When it comes to using it as cheekbone highlight it's a bit light and it's a lightweight powder but it's not as easy to blend out as the contour shades are.


How I use

Once I have applied all my other face make-up (foundation, concealer and powder) I use my shade from the palette on a contour brush and use swiping motions across both of my cheeks just underneath the cheekbone. After I have applied the contour powder, I use a fluffy brush to blend out the contour. Make sure you don't skip that step, you want your contour to look natural. Now that's a main step because you want your contour to look as natural as possible. For my highlight as I said before I only really use it on my brow bone and inner corners because it's bright and hard to blend out, but when it comes to inner corners we cant bright and popping colours. I just use a small highlighting brush and dab it onto the areas I would like it.


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page